CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does primary vaccination course cost in Wakefield?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Wakefield (cat) has a median listed price of £92.25, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £75 to £115.

Median
£92.25
Sample: Cat
8 prices
Range
£75 to £115
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-7.7%

Source: Wakefield source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/wakefield#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£92.25
Middle 50%
£86.12 to £92.5
Local range
£75 to £115
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£83£70.09 to £115516.2% below
Cat£92.25£75 to £11587.7% below

Published practice prices in Wakefield

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Donaldson's Vets Ltd

7-9 Queen Street, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF14 8AH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£70.09IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue
Ardsley Vets

Mulberry House, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF3 2AB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£75IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Ardsley Vets

Mulberry House, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF3 2AB

CatNot statedMedium comparability£75IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Wakefield Vets4Pets Ltd

106-116 Horbury Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 8UB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£83vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Donaldson's Vets Ltd

7-9 Queen Street, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF14 8AH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£83.47IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue
Wakefield Vets4Pets Ltd

106-116 Horbury Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 8UB

CatNot statedMedium comparability£87vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Wakefield) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 9SD

DogNot statedMedium comparability£88vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Wakefield) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 9SD

CatNot statedMedium comparability£92Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue
Chantry Vets

Unit 3, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 0XQ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£92.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Chantry Vets

180 Batley Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 0AJ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£92.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Chantry Vets

71C Northgate, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 3BX

CatNot statedMedium comparability£92.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Wakefield

Belle Isle Health Park, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 5PN

DogNot statedMedium comparability£115Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Wakefield

Belle Isle Health Park, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 5PN

CatNot statedMedium comparability£115Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Wakefield context

The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (cat) is £100. The Wakefield benchmark is 7.7% below versus that national median.

Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.

Before booking

  • How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
  • Use the full Wakefield city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).