How much does primary vaccination course cost in Whitchurch?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Whitchurch (dog) has a median listed price of £80, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £70 to £109.
- Median
- £80
- Sample: Dog
- 3 prices
- Range
- £70 to £109
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -19.2%
Source: Whitchurch source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/whitchurch#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £80 | £70 to £109 | 3 | 19.2% below |
| Cat | £85 | £70 to £109 | 3 | 15.0% below |
Published practice prices in Whitchurch
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leonard Brothers Veterinary Station Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 1RE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Leonard Brothers Veterinary Station Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 1RE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Whitchurch Barclay Moore Partnership Waymills, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 1RT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Whitchurch Barclay Moore Partnership Waymills, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 1RT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £85 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Highcroft Veterinary Group Whitchurch Veterinary Hospital / MiNightVet Bristol 615 Wells Road, Whitchurch, Bristol, BS14 9BE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £109Official CVS pricing page for Highcroft - Whitchurch Veterinary Hospital. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026. Service labels are rendered by the official CVS pricingtable component on the exact branch pricing page. unsupported prescription, nurse consultation, repeat consultation, cremation, animal health certificate and broad exotics rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Highcroft Veterinary Group Whitchurch Veterinary Hospital / MiNightVet Bristol 615 Wells Road, Whitchurch, Bristol, BS14 9BE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £109Official CVS pricing page for Highcroft - Whitchurch Veterinary Hospital. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026. Service labels are rendered by the official CVS pricingtable component on the exact branch pricing page. unsupported prescription, nurse consultation, repeat consultation, cremation, animal health certificate and broad exotics rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Whitchurch context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Whitchurch benchmark is 19.2% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Whitchurch city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).