How much does primary vaccination course cost in Wigan?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Wigan (dog) has a median listed price of £86, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £70 to £115.
- Median
- £86
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £70 to £115
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -13.1%
Source: Wigan source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/wigan#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £86 | £70 to £115 | 7 | 13.1% below |
| Cat | £90 | £70 to £115 | 7 | 10.0% below |
Published practice prices in Wigan
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bryn Veterinary Centre 14 Downall Green Road, Wigan, Lancashire, WN4 0DH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Exact services-and-prices page for Bryn Veterinary Centre WN4 0DH. standardPrice values used, not Pet Health Club discounts | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Bryn Veterinary Centre 14 Downall Green Road, Wigan, Lancashire, WN4 0DH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Exact services-and-prices page for Bryn Veterinary Centre WN4 0DH. standardPrice values used, not Pet Health Club discounts | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gilmore Veterinary Surgery 52-54 High Street, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0HF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Exact services-and-prices page for Gilmore Veterinary Surgery WN6 0HF. standardPrice values used, not Pet Health Club discounts | ivc | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gilmore Veterinary Surgery 52-54 High Street, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0HF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Exact services-and-prices page for Gilmore Veterinary Surgery WN6 0HF. standardPrice values used, not Pet Health Club discounts | ivc | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Standish / Standish Veterinary Centre Hawthorne Lodge, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0TE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £83 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vetcare Limited Ladies Lane Veterinary Centre, Wigan, Lancashire, WN2 2RG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £86Vetcare Ltd price list March 2026. Ladies Lane/Hindley WN2 2RG is one of the listed Vetcare branches | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Standish / Standish Veterinary Centre Hawthorne Lodge, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0TE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £87 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vetcare Limited Ladies Lane Veterinary Centre, Wigan, Lancashire, WN2 2RG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90Vetcare Ltd price list March 2026. Ladies Lane/Hindley WN2 2RG is one of the listed Vetcare branches | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Billinge 42 Rainford Road, Wigan, Lancashire, WN5 7PF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £91 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Billinge 42 Rainford Road, Wigan, Lancashire, WN5 7PF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Holly House Veterinary Clinic Regan Veterinary Group, Wigan, Lancashire, WN2 3AB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £115Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Holly House Veterinary Clinic, Hindley WN2 3AB. 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Holly House Veterinary Clinic Regan Veterinary Group, Wigan, Lancashire, WN2 3AB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £115Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Holly House Veterinary Clinic, Hindley WN2 3AB. 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Little Lane Veterinary Clinic Regan Veterinary Group, Wigan, Lancashire, WN3 6PX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £115Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Little Lane Veterinary Clinic, Goose Green WN3 6PX. 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Little Lane Veterinary Clinic Regan Veterinary Group, Wigan, Lancashire, WN3 6PX | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £115Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Little Lane Veterinary Clinic, Goose Green WN3 6PX. 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Wigan context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Wigan benchmark is 13.1% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Wigan city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).