How much does dental scale and polish cost in Birmingham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Birmingham (any pet) has a median listed price of £399, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £299 to £550.
- Median
- £399
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £299 to £550
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +14.0%
Source: Birmingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/birmingham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £399 | £299 to £550 | 5 | 14.0% above |
| Dog | £275 | £275 to £275 | 1 | 31.2% below |
| Cat | £275 | £275 to £275 | 1 | 21.4% below |
Published practice prices in Birmingham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Horner Vets - Sheldon Unit 4, Morrisons Supermarket, Birmingham, West Midlands, B26 3PD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £275 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| James Horner Vets - Sheldon Unit 4, Morrisons Supermarket, Birmingham, West Midlands, B26 3PD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £275 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Pet House Vets 123 - 125 Witton Lodge Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B23 5JD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £299Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as 608 Vet Practice 139 Westley Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B27 7UW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £370Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Hollywood Veterinary Centre 72 Alcester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B47 5NS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £399Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blacks Vets 266 Ridgacre Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B32 1JR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £497Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Veterinary Clinic Great Barr 1236 Aldridge Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B44 8PE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £550Listed as comprehensive oral assessment for dog and cat. The Vet Clinic pricing page is within the same site that lists The Veterinary Clinic, Great Barr. contact page confirms 1236 Aldridge Road, Great Barr, Birmingham B44 8PE. Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Birmingham context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Birmingham benchmark is 14.0% above versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Birmingham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.