How much does primary vaccination course cost in Birmingham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Birmingham (dog) has a median listed price of £94, based on 17 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £18 to £129.
- Median
- £94
- Sample: Dog
- 17 prices
- Range
- £18 to £129
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -5.1%
Source: Birmingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/birmingham#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £94 | £18 to £129 | 17 | 5.1% below |
| Cat | £94 | £78 to £125 | 15 | 6.0% below |
Published practice prices in Birmingham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hopwood Veterinary Centre 1-3 Hillside Court, Birmingham, West Midlands, B45 8UU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £18Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Pype Hayes 1066 Chester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B24 0SA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £78Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Orchard Veterinary Centre Home Farm, Birmingham, West Midlands, B17 0TD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £79.95Puppy Little Nippers Club bundle. includes full course of primary vaccinations and additional health checks/discounts. The Orchard Vets page lists Harborne at Home Farm, Northfield Road, Harborne, B17 0TD. Prices are for the Little Nippers Club. the page states the programme is provided for the cost of the vaccination or free when joining Pal For Life | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Pype Hayes 1066 Chester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B24 0SA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blacks Vets 266 Ridgacre Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B32 1JR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £85 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blacks Vets 266 Ridgacre Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B32 1JR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £85 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Lodge Vets 1 Coventry Road, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B46 3BB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £85From price for full course of puppy vaccinations, including VAT. The Lodge Veterinary Centre special-offers page lists Coleshill Surgery at 1 Coventry Road, Coleshill, B46 3BB | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Lodge Vets 64-66 Coleshill Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B36 8AB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £85From price for full course of puppy vaccinations, including VAT. The Lodge Veterinary Centre special-offers page lists Hodge Hill Surgery at 64-66 Coleshill Road, Hodge Hill, Birmingham B36 8AB | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Lodge Vets 64-66 Coleshill Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B36 8AB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £85From price for full course of kitten vaccinations, including VAT. The Lodge Veterinary Centre special-offers page lists Hodge Hill Surgery at 64-66 Coleshill Road, Hodge Hill, Birmingham B36 8AB | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Lodge Vets 1 Coventry Road, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B46 3BB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £85From price for full course of kitten vaccinations, including VAT. The Lodge Veterinary Centre special-offers page lists Coleshill Surgery at 1 Coventry Road, Coleshill, B46 3BB | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Orchard Veterinary Centre Home Farm, Birmingham, West Midlands, B17 0TD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £89.95Kitten Little Nippers Club bundle. includes full course of primary vaccinations and additional health checks/discounts. The Orchard Vets page lists Harborne at Home Farm, Northfield Road, Harborne, B17 0TD. Prices are for the Little Nippers Club. the page states the programme is provided for the cost of the vaccination or free when joining Pal For Life | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Quinton Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3B Hagley Road Retail Park, Birmingham, West Midlands, B32 2AL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £93.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Sept 2026Report issue |
| YourVets Alcester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B47 6AP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £94puppy standard vaccinations Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| YourVets Alcester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B47 6AP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £94kitten standard vaccinations Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| YourVets24 Smethwick Queens Head, Birmingham, West Midlands, B67 7EW | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £94kitten standard vaccinations Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| YourVets24 Smethwick Queens Head, Birmingham, West Midlands, B67 7EW | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £94puppy standard vaccinations Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Your Vets Sheldon 492 Sheldon Heath Road, Birmingham, Birmingham, B26 2RU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £94kitten standard vaccinations Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Your Vets Sheldon 492 Sheldon Heath Road, Birmingham, Birmingham, B26 2RU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £94puppy standard vaccinations Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| YourVets - Solihull Lincoln Road North, Birmingham, West Midlands, B27 6RR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £94Vaccination course. shown on the dog price tab. Rightvet listing states pricing is published by the practice. exact Solihull branch B27 6RR | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as 608 Vet Practice 139 Westley Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B27 7UW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as 608 Vet Practice 139 Westley Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B27 7UW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Jul 2026Report issue |
| White Cross Vets Kings Heath 283 Alcester Road South, Birmingham, West Midlands, B14 6EB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £96puppy primary course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| White Cross Vets Kings Heath 283 Alcester Road South, Birmingham, West Midlands, B14 6EB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £96kitten primary course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Quinton Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3B Hagley Road Retail Park, Birmingham, West Midlands, B32 2AL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £105 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Townsend Veterinary Practice - Rubery 95 New Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B45 9JR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £109Official CVS pricing page for Townsend Veterinary Practice, Rubery. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and non-core cremation, prescription and pet passport rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Townsend Veterinary Practice - Rubery 95 New Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B45 9JR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £109Official CVS pricing page for Townsend Veterinary Practice, Rubery. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and non-core cremation, prescription and pet passport rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| James Horner Vets - Sheldon Unit 4, Morrisons Supermarket, Birmingham, West Midlands, B26 3PD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £123.6 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| James Horner Vets - Sheldon Unit 4, Morrisons Supermarket, Birmingham, West Midlands, B26 3PD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £123.6 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Fivelands Veterinary Centre 228 Church Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B25 8XL | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £125 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Fivelands Veterinary Centre 98 Alcester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B13 8EG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £125 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Fivelands Veterinary Centre 98 Alcester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B13 8EG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £129 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Fivelands Veterinary Centre 228 Church Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B25 8XL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £129 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Birmingham context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Birmingham benchmark is 5.1% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Birmingham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).